Press Room

2 December, 2016

In this new edition, the publication has selected 11 Partners of the Firm among the outstanding professionals of the market.

The North American publication launches its last edition with an excellent result for the Firm, which has increased its number of lawyers in the directory with respect to the previous year and that consolidates its leadership in the following areas: TMT (Information Technology Law and Communication / Media), Intellectual Property, Corporate / M & A, Compliance, Litigation, Tax and Entertainment Law.

Hugo Écija, Founding Partner of the Firm, has been selected for the ninth consecutive year as one of the best lawyers in Entertainment and Intellectual Property Law.

Alejandro Touriño, Managing Partner at ECIJA Madrid, selected among the best Lawyers in Information Technology and Intellectual Property Law along with Carlos Pérez, Information Technology Partner also recognized in these practice areas, which also includes Xavier Muñoz, Partner of the Firm.

Emilio Prieto, Corporate / M & A Partner at ECIJA has been recognized among the best lawyers in this practice area and Media Law, along with Elena Annez de Taboada and Ricardo Oliveras, partners of Corporate and M & A and Corporate and Sports Law respectively , also selected among the best professionals in Corporate and M & A.

Juan Salmerón, Media and Intellectual Property Partner at the Firm, has been selected among the best lawyers in Intellectual Property and Entertainment Law.

Maite Mascaró, partner of Litigation and Dispute Resolution, stands out in these practice areas, among the best professionals by Best Lawyers.

Jesús Yáñez, partner of Compliance and Privacy, has also been selected in this new edition as a distinguished professional in Corporate Governance & Compliance Practice.

Finally, Stella Raventós, Head of Tax Law, has been also recognized in its area of ​​practice.

Best Lawyers, published since 1983 in the US, is one of the reference guides of the legal sector and in its ninth edition for Spain distinguishes the best lawyers of our country in more than thirty specialties of business law.


Alejandro Touriño

Juan Salmerón

Emilio Prieto

Hugo Écija

Elena Annez de Taboada