Press Room

26 March, 2019

ECIJA, European TMT Specialist Law Firm of the Year 2019.

The Lawyer, one of the most relevant international publications in the legal sector in Europe, has recognized ECIJA as the best TMT specialist Law Firm in the Continent.

Last Wednesday night, the 10th Edition of The Lawyer 2019 Awards was held in London, attended by nearly 400 professionals from the largest firms in the continent. During the event, ECIJA was awarded in the category of “Best Specialized Firm in Europe”, being also the only Spanish Firm awarded during the ceremony.

The jury, consisting of a panel of more than 30 leading professionals from the business and legal landscape in Europe (Facebook, Santander, Bupa, Herbert Smith, Orrick, etc.), highlighted ECIJA’s great knowledge of the TMT market in Europe, the high technical expertise and large size of its team, and the variety and diversity of clients in the area. “There’s a clear and focused vision of who they want to be, effectively executed across all dimensions of their operations”, said the judges, who praised the firm’s  ‘innovation in multiple areas occupying a leadership position for people, process, technology and structure.’

In the words of Hugo Écija, Founder and CEO of ECIJA “This recognition places ECIJA at the highest level of the international practice. I am tremendously proud of all the professionals who are part of the Firm, who work every day at the highest level with the aim of offering added value and maximum excellence to all our clients. ”

According to Alejandro Touriño, Managing Partner and Head of the Information Technology practice area, “Receiving this Award is a privilege for us and a recognition as a leading firm in Europe in the fields of Technology, Media and Telecommunications. This extraordinary achievement recognizes ECIJA amongst the best players in the legal sector in Europe, in a very dynamic and positive year for the Firm. We face new challenges every day, which would not be possible without the support and trust of our clients. ”

Click here to access the complete list of categories and winners.

We remain at your disposal for any query that may arise.


Alejandro Touriño

Emilio Prieto

Hugo Écija